Introduce yourself here! ✋

Welcome to the 21-Day Coding Challenge Forum!

Here is where we can all get to know each other a little better. If you are looking for a team, this is also a great place to announce it!

So let’s get started! Drop your username below and tell us how you first got interested in coding.

If you’re up for it, share a quirky fact about yourself to get the conversation going! We look forward to getting to know you!

The Lighthouse Labs Team

9 Likes

:wave: I’m Chris. I live just outside the Toronto area.

I’m starting the Bootcamp this month and thought this would make for some good practice!

9 Likes

Hello everyone!

I’m Brandin.

I’m a Lighthouse Labs mentor for the Ottawa region, and am the CTO of a startup here as well. I’ve been writing software professionally for just over 10 years now.

I’m excited for another 21 day challenge, and you’ll be able to find me every now and then poking my head into the forums to help you all accomplish your goals! If you get stuck on a problem, or really have any questions about my experience in the industry or with Lighthouse Labs, I’m always available!

This year will be a bit special for me, as my wife has decided to dip in her toes too! So we’ll be working through the challenges together at the same time as the rest of you.

Good luck to you all!

14 Likes

Hi, I’m Danielle. I’m a digital marketer recently turned product manager from Toronto who is trying to familiarize myself with more code and products that I previously only used in passing to fix problems or tweak things. I’m hoping the coding challenge will give me some extra incentive to keep learning.

3 Likes

Hi all, I am Heaven from Vancouver. I recently finished my Bootcamp in Data Science, so I am expanding my knowledge to more areas. I am excited about this challenge. Let me know if you want to be part of my team! and let’s learn together

5 Likes